Parkside Middle School

Parkside Middle School

 

Parkside Middle School, located in the Kenilworth-Parkside community, opened in 2005 and serves grades 6-8. Residing in the DC Promise Neighborhood Initiative footprint, Parkside Middle is one of the first schools to bring green technology to Ward 7 by utilizing an interactive learning solar power system. Our staff is committed to narrowing the achievement gap by providing real-world experiences and opportunities that will prepare our scholars for success in college and beyond.

 

CCS_LeadershipPics_NEW_24

 

Parkside Middle is a student-centered school where we offer scholars the tools necessary to be engaged citizens by first enacting change at the school and community level. Each year I look forward to working with our scholars to build on what they’ve already learned and to create an environment where everyone feels safe, engaged, supported and challenged.

— Principal Erin Fisher

 

 

 

 

 

 

Contact:

3701 Hayes Street, NE
Washington, DC 20019

METRO: Minnesota Avenue

Orange Metro Line Icon

P: (202) 398-2230 ext. 1
F: (202) 204-2301

Students: 294
Grades Served: 6-8


 

Parkside Middle School Staff Directory

 

Last Name First Name Campus Job Title Email
Akers Denise PSMS Special Education Teacher denise.akers@chavezschools.org
Allen Tonya PSMS Behavior Intervention Specialist tonya.allen@chavezschools.org
Almanzar Darnell PSMS English Teacher darnell.almanzar@chavezschools.org
Anderson Chinara PSMS Coordinator, Admissions chinara.anderson@chavezschools.org
Anderson Leonard PSMS Math Teacher dijon.anderson@chavezschools.org
Barkley Deneatra PSMS Math Teacher deneatra.barkley@chavezschools.org
Branch Marques PSMS Physical Education Teacher marques.branch@chavezschools.org
Bynum Shirell PSMS Music Teacher shirell.bynum@chavezschools.org
Clarke Tranecia PSMS Science Teacher tranecia.clarke@chavezschools.org
Clemmons Tia PSMS Health Teacher tia.clemmons@chavezschools.org
Deanon Toni PSMS English Teacher toni.deanon@chavezschools.org
Feraria Paula PSMS English Teacher paula.feraria@chavezschools.org
Fisher Erin PSMS Principal erin.fisher@chavezschools.org
Gentry-Nelson Ashley PSMS Science Teacher ashley.gentry-nelson@chavezschools.org
Henry Adrian PSMS Art Teacher adrian.henry@chavezschools.org
Henson Asha PSMS Social Worker asha.henson@chavezschools.org
Hines Jerrod PSMS Program Manager, Student Support Services jerrod.hines@chavezschools.org
Hooks Shayla PSMS Reading Intervention Teacher shayla.hooks@chavezschools.org
Howlett Jill PSMS Program Manager, Special Education jill.howlett@chavezschools.org
Jovine Stephanie PSMS Special Education Teacher stephanie.jovine@chavezschools.org
Keller Nicole PSMS History Teacher nicole.keller@chavezschools.org
Malcolm Toyen PSMS Math Intervention Teacher toyen.malcolm@chavezschools.org
Mallard Raven PSMS Special Education Teacher Raven.Mallard@chavezschools.org
McLean Andrea PSMS Office Coordinator andrea.mclean@chavezschools.org
Roper Shatarah PSMS Science Teacher shatarah.roper@chavezschools.org
Russo Eric PSMS Assistant Principal eric.russo@chavezschools.org
Smedley-Hasty Andrea PSMS Dedicated Aide andrea.smedleyhasty@chavezschools.org
Soumahoro Mariam PSMS Math Teacher mariam.soumahoro@chavezschools.org
Stewart Donice PSMS Special Education Teacher Ominirapcs@gmail.com
Taylor Lawrencia PSMS Dedicated Aide lawrencia.taylor@chavezschools.org
Thomas Vashti PSMS Social Worker vashti.thomas@chavezschools.org
Toomer Bernard PSMS History Teacher Bernard.Toomer@chavezschools.org
Weingarten Dwight PSMS History Teacher dwight.weingarten@chavezschools.org
Williamson Erica PSMS Librarian/Media Specialist erica.williamson@chavezschools.org

Save

Save

Save

Save