Parkside Middle School

Parkside Middle School

 

Parkside Middle School, located in the Kenilworth-Parkside community, opened in 2005 and serves grades 6-8. Residing in the DC Promise Neighborhood Initiative footprint, Parkside Middle is one of the first schools to bring green technology to Ward 7 by utilizing an interactive learning solar power system. Our staff is committed to narrowing the achievement gap by providing real-world experiences and opportunities that will prepare our scholars for success in college and beyond.

 

CCS_LeadershipPics_NEW_31

At Parkside High School, our educators understand the importance of instilling our scholars with the confidence to make a positive change in their families, communities, and the world.

— Principal William Massey

 

 

 

 

 

Contact:

3701 Hayes Street, NE
Washington, DC 20019

METRO: Minnesota Avenue

Orange Metro Line Icon

P: (202) 398-2230 ext. 1
F: (202) 204-2301

Students: 294
Grades Served: 6-8


 

Parkside Middle School Staff Directory

 

Last Name First Name Job Title Description Email
Anderson Chinara Registrar and Enrollment Specialist chinara.anderson@chavezschools.org
Brewer George Math Teacher george.brewer@chavezschools.org
Bynum Shirell Music Teacher shirell.bynum@chavezschools.org
Curtis Latrice ELL Teacher latrice.curtis@chavezschools.org
Dakers Dana Special Education Teacher dana.dakers@chavezschools.org
Driscoll Madeline English Teacher madeline.driscoll@chavezschools.org
Edgerly Samantha Science Teacher samantha.edgerly@chavezschools.org
Edu Asisat Humanities Coach asisat.edu@chavezschools.org
Feraria Paula English Teacher paula.feraria@chavezschools.org
Gilliam James Special Education Teacher james.gilliam@chavezschools.org
Henson Asha Social Worker asha.henson@chavezschools.org
Jones Michelle Food Service Coordinator michelle.jones@chavezschools.org
Lee Jason Science Teacher jason.lee@chavezschools.org
McClinton Renaldo Social Studies Teacher renaldo.mcclinton@chavezschools.org
Mitchener Michael Maintenance Worker michael.mitchener@chavezschools.org
Morgan Keisha School Nurse keisha.morgan@chavezschools.org
Phillips Frank Math Teacher frank.phillips@chavezschools.org
Phillips Lloyd Physical Education Teacher lloyd.phillips@chavezschools.org
Price Antonio Dedicated Aide antonio.price@chavezschools.org
Richardson Raquelle Science Teacher raquelle.richardson@chavezschools.org
Stewart Donice Special Education Teacher donice.stewart@chavezschools.org
Taylor Shanay Dedicated Aide shanay.taylor@chavezschools.org
Thomas Vashti Social Worker vashti.thomas@chavezschools.org
Toomer Bernard History Teacher Bernard.Toomer@chavezschools.org
Watson Jimmon Special Education Manager jimmon.watson@chavezschools.org
Webber-Kelley Teyona Office Manager teyona.kelley@chavezschools.org
Weingarten Dwight History Teacher dwight.weingarten@chavezschools.org
Wilkerson Rashad Math Teacher rashad.wilkerson@chavezschools.org
Wilson Jaron Instructional Aide jaron.wilson@chavezschools.org
Young Leah Art Teacher leah.young@chavezschools.org

Save

Save

Save

Save