Parkside High School

Parkside High School

 

Parkside High School, located in the Kenilworth-Parkside community, opened in 2005 and serves grades 9-12. Residing in the DC Promise Neighborhood Initiative footprint, Parkside High is one of the first schools to bring green technology to Ward 7 by utilizing an interactive learning solar power system. Our staff is committed to narrowing the achievement gap by offering high-quality instruction and real-world experiences.

 

 

CCS_LeadershipPics_NEW_31

 

At Parkside High School, our educators understand the importance of instilling our scholars with the confidence to make a positive change in their families, communities, and the world.

— Principal William Massey

 

 

 

 

 

Contact:

3701 Hayes Street, NE
Washington, DC 20019

METRO: Minnesota Avenue

Orange Metro Line Icon

P: (202) 398-2230
F: (202) 398-2535

Students: 344
Grades Served: 9-12

 


Parkside High School Staff Directory

Last Name First Name Job Title Description Email
Alexander Carolyn Special Education Teacher carolyn.alexander@chavezschools.org
Alexandre Lyz Thesis Teacher lyz.alexandre@chavezschools.org
Barnes Michael Science Teacher michael.barnes@chavezschools.org
Bryant Victor English Teacher victor.bryant@chavezschools.org
Chapman Michelle Registrar and Enrollment Specialist michelle.chapman@chavezschools.org
Connelly Rashita Art Teacher rashita.connelly@chavezschools.org
Cross Clarence College Counselor clarence.cross@chavezschools.org
Drake Shelina ELL Teacher shelina.drake@chavezschools.org
Edmond Stanley Dedicated Aide stanley.edmond@chavezschools.org
Edwards Denetrice Music Teacher denetrice.edwards@chavezschools.org
Flake Sherita STEM Coach sherita.flake@chavezschools.org
Gagliano Daniel History Teacher daniel.gagliano@chavezschools.org
Hardy Tracy Social Worker tracy.hardy@chavezschools.org
Jones Michelle Food Service Coordinator michelle.jones@chavezschools.org
Jordan Jade Foreign Language Teacher jade.jordan@chavezschools.org
Kohn Daniel History Teacher Daniel.Kohn@chavezschools.org
Koss Kimberly Math Teacher kimberly.koss@chavezschools.org
Miller Shenise English Teacher shenise.miller@chavezschools.org
Mitchell Dionna History Teacher dionna.mitchell@chavezschools.org
Mitchener Michael Maintenance Worker michael.mitchener@chavezschools.org
Montgomery - Murray April Science Teacher april.montgomery@chavezschools.org
Morgan Keisha School Nurse keisha.morgan@chavezschools.org
Mosley Catherine English Teacher catherine.mosley@chavezschools.org
Newsome Kenneth Special Education Teacher kenneth.newsome@chavezschools.org
Nnake Chibundu Thesis Teacher chibundu.nnake@chavezschools.org
Parsons Melinda Special Education Teacher melinda.parsons@chavezschools.org
Pendleton Alicia English Teacher alicia.pendleton@chavezschools.org
Pope James Physical Education Teacher james.pope@chavezschools.org
Quick Asia Health Teacher asia.quick@chavezschools.org
Reed Niomi Special Education Teacher niomi.reed@chavezschools.org
Richardson Chanel Foreign Language Teacher chanel.richardson@chavezschools.org
Robinson Nicquita Social Worker nicquita.robinson@chavezschools.org
Satterfield-Myles Sandra Math Teacher sandra.myles@chavezschools.org
Savage Ashlie College Counselor ashlie.savage@chavezschools.org
Stanley Shelby Math Teacher shelby.stanley@chavezschools.org
Vasquez Erin Science Teacher erin.vasquez@chavezschools.org
Watson Jimmon Special Education Manager jimmon.watson@chavezschools.org
Webber-Kelley Teyona Office Manager teyona.kelley@chavezschools.org
Williams Terry Math Teacher Terry.Williams@chavezschools.org
Yarborough Taneea Humanities Coach taneea.r.byrd@gmail.com

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save