Parkside High School

Parkside High School

 

Parkside High School, located in the Kenilworth-Parkside community, opened in 2005 and serves grades 9-12. Residing in the DC Promise Neighborhood Initiative footprint, Parkside High is one of the first schools to bring green technology to Ward 7 by utilizing an interactive learning solar power system. Our staff is committed to narrowing the achievement gap by offering high-quality instruction and real-world experiences.

 

 

CCS_LeadershipPics_NEW_31

 

At Parkside High School, our educators understand the importance of instilling our scholars with the confidence to make a positive change in their families, communities, and the world.

— Principal William Massey

 

 

 

 

 

Contact:

3701 Hayes Street, NE
Washington, DC 20019

METRO: Minnesota Avenue

Orange Metro Line Icon

P: (202) 398-2230
F: (202) 398-2535

Students: 344
Grades Served: 9-12

 


Parkside High School Staff Directory

 

Last Name First Name Campus Job Title Email
Barbour Kerwyn PSHS Math Teacher kerwyn.barbour@chavezschools.org
Barnes Michael PSHS Science Teacher michael.barnes@chavezschools.org
Benge Elizabeth PSHS History Teacher elizabeth.benge@chavezschools.org
Blye Kiara PSHS English Teacher kiara.blye@chavezschools.org
Bradshaw Deneen PSHS School Nurse deneen.bradshaw@chavezschools.org
Bryant Victor PSHS English Teacher victor.bryant@chavezschools.org
Chapman Michelle PSHS Coordinator, Admissions michelle.chapman@chavezschools.org
Connelly Rashita PSHS Art Teacher rashita.connelly@chavezschools.org
Cook Latasha PSHS Program Manager, Student Support Services Latasha.Cook@chavezschools.org
Cornell Adam PSHS Special Education Teacher adam.cornell@chavezschools.org
Edmonds Nicole PSHS Special Education Teacher nicole.edmonds@chavezschools.org
Edwards Denetrice PSHS Music Teacher denetrice.edwards@chavezschools.org
Fomukong Godlove PSHS Science Teacher godlove.fomukong@chavezschools.org
Gagliano Daniel PSHS History Teacher daniel.gagliano@chavezschools.org
Gelmi Gustavo PSHS Foreign Language Teacher/Curric. Specialist Gustavo.Gelmi@chavezschools.org
Giles Nathaniel PSHS Behavior Intervention Specialist nathaniel.giles@chavezschools.org
Gray Jennifer-Leigh PSHS College Counselor jenniferleigh.gray@chavezschools.org
Hardy Tracy PSHS Social Worker tracy.hardy@chavezschools.org
Johnson Denise PSHS Thesis Teacher denise.johnson@chavezschools.org
Kohn Daniel PSHS History Teacher Daniel.Kohn@chavezschools.org
Massey William PSHS Principal william.massey@chavezschools.org
McLemore Savon PSHS Behavior Intervention Specialist savon.mclemore@chavezschools.org
Miller Shenise PSHS Reading Intervention Teacher shenise.miller@chavezschools.org
Mitchell Dionna PSHS History Teacher dionna.mitchell@chavezschools.org
Montgomery April PSHS Science Teacher april.montgomery@chavezschools.org
Mosley Catherine PSHS English Teacher catherine.mosley@chavezschools.org
Murray Tyren PSHS Coordinator, Alternative Learning tyren.murray@chavezschools.org
Nguetta Jean-Basile PSHS Coordinator, ELL jean-basile.nguetta@chavezschools.org
Ottley Tiana PSHS College Counselor tiana.ottley@chavezschools.org
Parsons Melinda PSHS Special Education Teacher melinda.parsons@chavezschools.org
Pendleton Alicia PSHS English Teacher alicia.pendleton@chavezschools.org
Pope James PSHS Physical Education Teacher james.pope@chavezschools.org
Posey Teyona PSHS Office Coordinator teyona.kelley@chavezschools.org
Quick Asia PSHS Health Teacher asia.quick@chavezschools.org
Reed Niomi PSHS Special Education Teacher niomi.reed@chavezschools.org
Salas-Campos Mileidy PSHS Foreign Language Teacher maria.salas@chavezschools.org
Satterfield-Myles Sandra PSHS Math Teacher sandra.myles@chavezschools.org
Schmitt Amanda PSHS Assistant Principal amanda.schmitt@chavezschools.org
Shaw Charlie PSHS Math Teacher charlie.shaw@chavezschools.org
Sodders Steven PSHS Thesis Teacher steven.sodders@Chavezschools.org
Vasquez Erin PSHS Science Teacher erin.vasquez@chavezschools.org
Watson Jimmon PSHS Special Education Teacher jimmon.watson@chavezschools.org
Williams Terry PSHS Math Teacher Terry.Williams@chavezschools.org

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save