CHHS Leadership Bios

Capitol Hill High School Leadership Team


Principal - Sarah Lehar

Sarah Lehar has spent the last decade in the educational landscape of DC as a teacher and leader with a deep commitment to students in Wards 7 and 8. She began her career as a social studies teacher at Anacostia High School, and went on to advance as Academic Dean and Assistant Principal of HD Woodson and Resident Principal of Truesdell Education Campus (K-8) and Ballou High School in the 2015-16 school year as a Mary Jane Patterson Fellow (MJPF). As a MJPF, Sarah spent time observing and meeting with leaders at some of the most innovative and rigorous schools, taking away strategies to increase student learning and teacher development in DCPS. Most recently, Sarah was the Head of School of Washington Metropolitan High School.


Capitol Hill High School Leadership Directory

Last NameFirst NameJob Title DescriptionEmail
PhillipsTimothyDean of
SpearsWilliamDean of
MurdockAlishaDirector, Campus
ZaidKhaatimaSpecial Education


Report Missing/Outdated Directory Information