Chavez Prep Middle School

Chavez Prep Middle School

 

Chavez Prep Middle School, located in the historic Bruce building, has served grades 6-9 in the Columbia Heights and surrounding areas since 2009. Our campus reflects the culture and community we reside in, with a diverse and multi-lingual population.

 

CCS_FillerImages_SMALLCircle_PrepPrincipalDrKourtney

 

At Chavez Prep Middle School, we are dedicated to providing our scholars with the academic and social skills necessary to be competitive in a globally diverse world. I want each of our scholars to feel empowered to use their voices to be responsible advocates for themselves and their communities.

— Principal Dr. Kourtney Miller

 

 

 

Contact:

770 Kenyon Street NW
Washington, DC 20010

METRO: Columbia Heights

Yellow Metro Line Icon Green Metro Line Icon

P: (202) 723-3975
F: (202) 723-3976

Students: 327
Grades Served: 6-9

 


 

Chavez Prep Middle School Staff Directory

 

Last Name First Name Job Title Description Email
Acosta Diaz Bonnie Office Coordinator bonnie.acosta@chavezschools.org
Charland Chelsea Science Teacher chelsea.charland@chavezschools.org
Conway Toni Physical Education Teacher toni.conway@chavezschools.org
Copeland Phillip Math Teacher phillip.copeland@chavezschools.org
Coston Nathaniel Health Teacher nathaniel.coston@chavezschools.org
Davis Anthony Maintenance Worker anthony.davis@chavezschools.org
Desormeaux Donna Dedicated Aide donna.desormeaux@chavezschools.org
Gabbedon Arturo ELL Teacher arturo.gabbedon@chavezschools.org
Gibson Tandrea Special Education Teacher tandrea.gibson@chavezschools.org
Gonzalez Veronica ELL Teacher veronica.gonzalez@chavezschools.org
Hanaee Claire Special Education Teacher claire.hanaee@chavezschools.org
Herchold Jan Math Teacher jan.herchold@chavezschools.org
Herr Christian Science Teacher christian.herr@chavezschools.org
Herring Bruce STEM Coach bruce.herring@chavezschools.org
Hobbs Matthew History Teacher matt.hobbs@chavezschools.org
Howard Kara English Teacher kara.howard@chavezschools.org
Johnson Vernon Math Teacher vernon.johnson@chavezschools.org
Jones Dodie ELL Teacher dodie.jones@chavezschools.org
Lee Do Math Teacher dohee.lee@chavezschools.org
Linehan Megan History Teacher Megan.linehan@chavezschools.org
Lizardo Julita English Teacher julita.lizardo@chavezschools.org
Mansoor Sameen Science Teacher sameen.mansoor@chavezschools.org
Martinez Hugo Food Service Coordinator hugo.martinez@chavezschools.org
Miller Noah Special Education Teacher noah.miller@chavezschools.org
Mitchell Maureen Science Teacher maureen.mitchell@chavezschools.org
Moreno Elizabeth Social Worker elizabeth.moreno@chavezschools.org
Morrison January History Teacher january.morrison@chavezschools.org
Orcullo Daniel Special Education Teacher daniel.orcullo@chavezschools.org
Saldeno Sandra Registrar and Enrollment Specialist sandra.garcia-diaz@chavezschools.org
Samper Mateo English Teacher mateo.samper@chavezschools.org
Samson Aireen Special Education Manager aireen.samson@chavezschools.org
Schmidt Kayla Teacher, Social Studies kayla.schmidt@chavezschools.org
Smith Gerald Dedicated Aide gerald.smith@chavezschools.org
Storr Ryan Foreign Language Teacher ryan.storr@chavezschools.org
Sutton Alexandra ELL Teacher alexandra.sutton@chavezschools.org
Tomlinson Jennie Librarian/Technology Specialist jennie.tomlinson@chavezschools.org
Witherspoon Hope Humanities Coach hope.witherspoon@chavezschools.org

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save