Chavez Prep Middle School

Chavez Prep Middle School

 

Chavez Prep Middle School, located in the historic Bruce building, has served grades 6-9 in the Columbia Heights and surrounding areas since 2009. Our campus reflects the culture and community we reside in, with a diverse and multi-lingual population.

 

CCS_FillerImages_SMALLCircle_PrepPrincipalDrKourtney

 

At Chavez Prep Middle School, we are dedicated to providing our scholars with the academic and social skills necessary to be competitive in a globally diverse world. I want each of our scholars to feel empowered to use their voices to be responsible advocates for themselves and their communities.

— Principal Dr. Kourtney Miller

 

 

 

Contact:

770 Kenyon Street NW
Washington, DC 20010

METRO: Columbia Heights

Yellow Metro Line Icon Green Metro Line Icon

P: (202) 723-3975
F: (202) 723-3976

Students: 327
Grades Served: 6-9

 


 

Chavez Prep Middle School Staff Directory

 

Last Name First Name Campus Job Title Email
Adewumi Anthony Prep Instructional Aide, ELL anthony.adewumi@chavezschools.org
Andrade Claudia Prep ELL Teacher claudia.andrade@chavezschools.org
Charland Chelsea Prep Science Teacher chelsea.charland@chavezschools.org
Chelala Celina Prep Social Worker celina.chelala@chavezschools.org
Conway Toni Prep Physical Education Teacher toni.conway@chavezschools.org
Coston Nathaniel Prep Health Teacher nathaniel.coston@chavezschools.org
Desormeaux Donna Prep Dedicated Aide donna.desormeaux@chavezschools.org
Flood Thomas Prep Math Teacher thomas.flood@chavezschools.org
French Sita Prep Art Teacher sita.french@chavezschools.org
Gabbedon Arturo Prep ELL Teacher arturo.gabbedon@chavezschools.org
Hagerty Katherine Prep Music Teacher katherine.hagerty@chavezschools.org
Hanaee Claire Prep Special Education Teacher claire.hanaee@chavezschools.org
Herchold Jan Prep Math Teacher jan.herchold@chavezschools.org
Herr Christian Prep Science Teacher christian.herr@chavezschools.org
Hobbs Matthew Prep Coordinator, Lower School matt.hobbs@chavezschools.org
Lee Do Prep Math Teacher dohee.lee@chavezschools.org
Linehan Meghan Prep History Teacher Megan.linehan@chavezschools.org
Lizardo Julita Prep Reading Intervention Teacher julita.lizardo@chavezschools.org
Long Quentin Prep Maintenance Worker Quentin.Long@chavezschools.org
Mansoor Sameen Prep Science Teacher sameen.mansoor@chavezschools.org
Martinez Hugo Prep Operations Assistant hugo.martinez@chavezschools.org
Mercado Aileen Prep Assistant Principal aileen.mercado@chavezschools.org
Miller Kourtney Prep Principal kourtney.miller@chavezschools.org
Mitchell Maureen Prep Science Teacher maureen.mitchell@chavezschools.org
Morgan Keisha Prep School Nurse keisha.morgan@chavezschools.org
Morrison January Prep History Teacher jannie1976@gmail.com
Nelson Glenna Prep Special Education Teacher glenna.nelson@chavezschools.org
Nova Kandra Prep Office Coordinator kandra.nova@chavezschools.org
Orcullo Daniel Prep Special Education Teacher daniel.orcullo@chavezschools.org
Purvis Mark Prep Math Teacher mark.purvis@chavezschools.org
Reddick Kimberly Prep Coordinator, ELL kimberly.reddick@chavezschools.org
Rivera Luz Prep English Teacher luz.rivera@chavezschools.org
Robinson Lashaunda Prep History Teacher lashaunda.robinson@chavezschools.org
Saldeno Sandra Prep Coordinator, Admissions sandra.garcia-diaz@chavezschools.org
Samper Mateo Prep English Teacher mateo.samper@chavezschools.org
Samson Aireen Prep Program Manager, Special Education aireen.samson@chavezschools.org
Schrage Trevor Prep History Teacher trevor.schrage@chavezschools.org
Serrano Orlando Prep English Teacher orlando.serrano@chavezschools.org
Spears William Prep Coordinator, Alternative Learning William.Spears@chavezschools.org
Storr Ryan Prep Foreign Language Teacher ryan.storr@chavezschools.org
Sutton Alexandra Prep ELL Teacher alexandra.sutton@chavezschools.org
Thomas Audrey Prep Math Intervention Teacher audrey.thomas@chavezschools.org
Tomlinson Jennie Prep Librarian jennie.tomlinson@chavezschools.org
Trice Myisha Prep Coordinator, Upper School myisha.trice@chavezschools.org
Villacres Alyssa Prep Math Teacher alyssa.villacres@chavezschools.org

 

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save