Capitol Hill High School

Capitol Hill High School

 

Opened in 2005, Capitol Hill High is Chavez Schools’ flagship campus. With an unparalleled location in the heart of the nation’s capital, students have unique access to the public policy work that takes place here every day. Serving grades 9-12, our Capitol Hill campus was recognized as an AWARD school for outstanding student achievement and growth.

Contact:

709 12th Street, SE
Washington, DC 20003

METRO: Eastern Market

Silver Metro Line Icon Blue Metro Line Icon Orange Metro Line Icon

P: (202) 547-3424
F: (202) 547-2507

Students: 337
Grades Served: 9-12

 

 


 

 

Capitol Hill High School Staff Directory

 

Last Name First Name Job Title Description Email
Baum Nicole Teacher, Social Studies nicole.baum@chavezschools.org
Biseca Eric History Teacher eric.biseca@chavezschools.org
Butler Xavier Special Education Teacher xavier.butler@chavezschools.org
Carlo Iris Office Coordinator iris.carlo@chavezschools.org
Chatman William Maintenance Worker william.chatman@chavezschools.org
Coleman Michael Art Teacher michael.coleman@chavezschools.org
Diggs Charles Music Teacher charles.diggs@chavezschools.org
Douglas-McLean Rose Math Teacher rose.douglas-mclean@chavezschools.org
Edwards Nia Foreign Language Teacher nia.edwards@chavezschools.org
Gallant Marissa Social Studies Teacher marissa.gallant@chavezschools.org
Green Brittany STEM Coach brittany.green@chavezschools.org
Hendrix Catherine English Teacher catherine.hendrix@chavezschools.org
Hoestermann Carrie Social Worker carrie.hoestermann@chavezschools.org
Hunter Faith Math Teacher faith.hunter@chavezschools.org
Jackson Eric Special Education Teacher eric.jackson@chavezschools.org
Jackson Gerard Math Teacher gerard.jackson@chavezschools.org
Jackson Tuwanda College Counselor tuwanda.jackson@chavezschools.org
James Edwin Math Teacher edwin.james@chavezschools.org
Jones Erik Humanities Coach erik.jones@chavezschools.org
Jones Paula Foreign Language Teacher paula.jones@chavezschools.org
Khaksari Robert Science Teacher robert.khaksari@chavezschools.org
Knight II Cedric Health Teacher cedric.knight@chavezschools.org
Leonard Katherine English Teacher katie.leonard@chavezschools.org
Liang Terri English Teacher terri.liang@chavezschools.org
McDonald Allen Special Education Teacher allen.mcdonald@chavezschools.org
McNeill Daviryne Social Worker daviryne.mcneill@chavezschools.org
McQueen Tiara Science Teacher tiara.mcqueen@chavezschools.org
Olaniyan Oladare Science Teacher oladare.olaniyan@chavezschools.org
Payne Syndia English Teacher Syndia.Payne@chavezschools.org
Pope James Physical Education Teacher james.pope@chavezschools.org
Reddick Kimberly ELL Teacher kimberly.reddick@chavezschools.org
Robertson Marcia Special Education Teacher marcia.robertson@chavezschools.org
Shabazz Attalah Dedicated Aide attalah.shabazz@chavezschools.org
Simmons Tyriq Special Education Teacher tyriq.simmons@chavezschools.org
Steele Donna English Teacher donna.steele@chavezschools.org
Stevenson Doniquca Food Service Coordinator doniquca.stevenson@chavezschools.org
Tunstell Kiristin College Counselor kiristin.tunstell@chavezschools.org
Williams Wayne History Teacher wayne.williams@chavezschools.org

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save